Dream Flight: Benefiting SJND Students | Saint Joseph Notre Dame High School


Dream Flight: Benefiting SJND Students

Saint Joseph Notre Dame High School would like to thank our community for your support of Dream Flight 2015.


On October 3rd alumni, parents, friends, faculty, staff and students all gathered at the Claremont Country Club in Oakland for an evening of dining, dancing and giving. Together we raised $54,000 for tuition assistance for deserving young Pilots who may not otherwise afford an SJND education.

Sean Croxton ’95 gave a heartfelt speech about his experience as a student and what it meant to him to learn that because of his circumstances at the time, his education had been fully supported by contributions from those in our community. Sophomore Isabel Luna spoke eloquently about what receiving a Catholic education means for her and her family.

To top off the evening, guests danced the night away to the jazz stylings of The Suggestions, an amazing band made up of four of our own talented alumni David Dupart ‘03, Chris Massoud ’02, Akili Peyton ’02 and Jaime Guzman ’06.

View the photo album


Special Thanks to...

Our Sponsors:

Blue (And Orange) Angel $25,000
The Kelly Family

Navigator $5,000
Ivy and Christopher '74 Wagner

Co-Pilot $1,000 
Harold '59 and Janet Boscovich

Crew Member $500

  • Lynn Cadwalader
  • Richard and Noemi Crevani 
  • Kevin and Sheila Milroy
  • Robert '57 and Rochelle Pola
  • Dennis J. Stokes '59

Our Steering Committee:
Harold Boscovich ’59
Flicka Gorman
Michael Pola ’82

Our Honorary Committee:

Fr. George Alengadan
Harold Boscovich ’59 
Bill Crittondon ’63  
Richard and Maureen Davis
Timothy DeGrano ’83 
Angela Ganci 
Flicka Gorman 
Kirby Harris ’93 
Abraham Hitti 
James and Rosaleen Kelly ’51 
James Kelly ’76 
Kevin Kelly ’79 
Maura Koberlein ’80 
Cynthia LaCroix '67
Ronald Lewis ’04 
Lisa Lomba ’88 
Cristina Margate ’93 
J. Earl Medeiros ’58 
Paul Mena ’64 
Shereda Nosakharre ’01 
Patricia O'Hara ’67 
Kerry Plain ‘70
Michael Pola ‘82
Richard Soublet ’65 
Christopher Wagner ’74 
Ari Warmerdam ’02