Patrice Kavanaugh '75 | Saint Joseph Notre Dame High School

Applications for the 2020-2021 school year are now open. Click here to Apply to SJND.

Pilot Profiles

Patrice Kavanaugh '75

Patrice Kavanaugh '75 and her husband are deeply involved in volunteer efforts in Ethiopia: "We have made a wonderful connection with a Catholic nun who supervises two Catholic schools in Gimbie, a town of about 35,000 people in western Ethiopia. We have travelled there twice for about five weeks each time. We bring donated laptops to teach the teachers and the students computer skills. We also teach English and my husband (who is handy) fixes stuff! We anticipate returning there early next year and continuing in the work already begun. It is engaging, challenging, (at times) frustrating, always inspiring work!"

Patrice is also a published author and has written two romantic thrillers. The first one was published about five years ago; the second one, in January 2017. They are a series, featuring the same heroine, an operative in a covert global counterterrorism agency. Fans of Alias, La Femme Nikita and Quantico would enjoy these books. Her website is http://www.pmkavanaugh.com

More Pilot Profiles

Victor Republicano '09
Shereda Nosakhare '01
Sean Croxton '95
Ron Lewis '04
Ray Ratto '71
Phoebe Grunt '13
Patrick Larsen '02
Nkeiruka Umeh '10
Mark Curry '79
Marielle Heller '97
Malou Innocent '01
Keyonna Smith '11
Kevin Kelly '79
Jon Siapno '06
John McCord '12
Jason Kidd '92
Jaelin McCreary '12
Genora Givens '09
Don Perata '63
Dennis Breedlove '57
Danielle Maddix '08
Crystal Lee '12
Crystal Cajilog '07
Cooper Teare '17
Christopher Livingston '11
Catalina Villegas '08
Bob Butler '71
Bill Connacher '09
Andy Nguyen '08
Alicia Trost '95